Hello,

I am currently a dietetic intern and will be graduating from the program in 14 weeks. After going through so many rotations I am hearing so many different things and want some advise/guidance. What should my first starting job be? My end goal is a job that only works weekdays, what jobs besides school food service has this perk? I am open to any advise or input. Thank you so much everyone!

Hello, I am currently a dietetic intern and will be graduating from the program in 14 weeks. After going through so many rotations I am hearing so many different things and want some advise/guidance. What should my first starting job be? My end goal is a job that only works weekdays, what jobs besides school food service has this perk? I am open to any advise or input. Thank you so much everyone!

I'm also a student and found this board today planning to ask a 'first job' question!
I've been looking at various job postings (just for fun, I gradate May 2019) and they all require experience. I'm not sure how to get experience being a dietitian if you have to have experience to get the job! I was thinking it would be like a teaching degree and the degree itself is experience!

My thoughts on your question...I think a PRN would be a great gig! You wouldn't have to agree if it was a weekend. Where there are RDs, there are PRNs!
I haven't met an RD that works weekends though....

I'm also a student and found this board today planning to ask a 'first job' question! I've been looking at various job postings (just for fun, I gradate May 2019) and they all require experience. I'm not sure how to get experience being a dietitian if you have to have experience to get the job! I was thinking it would be like a teaching degree and the degree itself is experience! My thoughts on your question...I think a PRN would be a great gig! You wouldn't have to agree if it was a weekend. Where there are RDs, there are PRNs! I haven't met an RD that works weekends though....